top of page
Search

Lucia, 22

I am all women who learned the hard way how to love your body. It is not easy to love your body with all its perks, it is a hard work which takes practice. I started obsessively losing weight in primary school, out of pure hate of my body. From young age my weight was fluctuating, I went from one extreme to another - mostly because I never respected my body the way it was. I learned that if you don't love your body, no matter how it looks like now, you will never be satisfied even when your scale shows that ‘magical’ number.


“It’s not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves!” I am all women that experienced inappropriate, mean comments about their weight, from people that live for hurting others and feel better about themselves because of that. Even though I stand here practically naked, it doesn't mean that I am a piece of meat, here for everyone to judge, objectify and to hold in contempt. Body is not something to be ashamed of, but something you should respect.









bottom of page